Categorized | Xbox 360

Wolfenstein dev on hardest difficulty — “You will cry blood”

Senior gameplay designer says I Am Death Incarnate difficulty option in upcoming Wolfenstein: The New Order will be no easy task.


The hardest difficulty mode in Wolfenstein: The New Order--called I Am Death Incarnate--will be a daunting task, senior gameplay designer at Machine Games Andreas Ojerfors has told GameSpot.

"You will cry blood," he said.

Wolfenstein: The New Order was designed with advanced difficulty in mind, Ojerfors explained, noting that the game will sport five difficulty levels, just like the original game.

"We want it to be a real, real challenge for people. This is not an easy game," Ojerfors said. "Of course we have the five difficulty levels of the original Wolfenstein 3D, like everything from Daddy Can I Play? to I Am Death Incarnate. So you can turn it down or turn it up if you want to. But like the default, normal setting of the game, it's going to be a challenging experience."

Ojerfors explained that though the game is aimed at challenging players, the experience was also designed to be fair.

"It's difficult, but it's always fair," Ojerfors said. "You're never really cheated. It's always your fault if you die."

Wolfenstein: The New Order launches for the Xbox 360, Xbox One, PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, and PC later this year.

Read and Post Comments | Get the full article at GameSpot

"Wolfenstein dev on hardest difficulty -- "You will cry blood"" was posted by Eddie Makuch on Fri, 21 Jun 2013 08:03:48 -0700

Leave a Reply